Home Tags Location Sharing

Tag: Location Sharing

FILE PHOTO: The Google logo is pictured at the entrance to the Google offices in London

Arizona sues Google over claims it illegally collected location data from smartphone users even after they opted out

The state said Google violated users' privacy by tracking their location even when they had turned the setting off.
You can send your location on Snapchat through a chat.

How to send your location on Snapchat to your friends through the app’s Snap Map feature

You can send your location on Snapchat to a single friend or to several users in a group by locating the "Send My Location" feature.
You can change your location settings in Google Chrome for greater privacy.

How to change your location settings on Google Chrome to adjust or disable location-tracking

You can change your location settings on Google Chrome to adjust location-tracking on your computer, mobile phone, or tablet.
It's easy to share your location from an Android phone or tablet.

How to share your location from an Android device with any contact, even if they don’t have a Google account

You can share your location on an Android by using the Google Maps "Location sharing" feature. Here's how to activate and use it.

How to share your location between an iPhone and Android phone by using Google Maps

You can share your location between an iPhone and Android device by using Google Maps' "Share your location" feature, built into the app. Here's how.
You can rotate the screen on your Chromebook by 90 degrees or another orientation.

How to turn off location-sharing on Google Chrome for individual websites

To turn off location-sharing on Google Chrome, you'll have to adjust your site settings for individual websites. Here's how to do it.
By changing your settings, you can hide messages on your Galaxy S10.

How to share your location on a Samsung Galaxy S10 in 2 ways

You can share your location on a Samsung Galaxy S10 with anyone in your contacts list, indefinitely or for a set time, by using Google Maps.
The arrow icon means that your iPhone is using location services.

Here’s what the arrow icon means on your iPhone for location tracking, and how different apps use location services

The arrow icon means that your iPhone is using location services. Here's what you need to know, depending on the color and type of arrow.

How to stop your iPhone from tracking your location, and manage each app’s location-tracking

You can turn off location services on your iPhone and manage specific apps' location-tracking to save battery and data, and protect your privacy.

Uber users on iPhones can now block the app from always tracking their location, thanks to Apple’s new iOS update

The new iPhone update forced Uber to change its app to allow users to opt out of always-on location tracking.